Minority Opinions

Not everyone can be mainstream, after all.

Skin-deep blessings

leave a comment »

I had never realized just how lucky I was to have oily skin. Sure, my hair gets ugly if I don’t wash it daily; yes, I need to wash my face daily. But those annoyances are nothing compared to the way my spouse’s feet get crusty after wearing sandals for a few weeks. They’re a mere pittance against the red chafing on my children around swimsuit lines and sweaty joints. Even the ability to wash dishes without gloves or lotion makes my life a little better.

Maybe this will help me feel better about some of the other stuff I deal with.

Written by eswald

3 Jul 2012 at 8:44 pm

Posted in Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

