Minority Opinions

Not everyone can be mainstream, after all.

Recent Paintings

leave a comment »

When I was young, my grandmother used to let me use her oil paints.  She was able to produce wonderful paintings, generally based on pictures; I, even at my oldest, wasn’t nearly so great.  Nevertheless, my paintings are scattered around the house.

Now, I’m able to share that gift with the next generation.  However, until they grow up a bit, we’re sticking with watercolors.  That has reminded me of a few scenes stuck in my head, until my artistic skills improve enough to produce them properly.  Meanwhile, I’m finding birds and plants easiest to produce, probably because they tend not to look terribly out of proportion.

Written by eswald

16 May 2011 at 9:54 pm

Posted in Entertainment

Leave a Reply

